recordIT via

S7 Fürstenfeld motorway

Photo documentation and defect handling of construction sections

recordIT via and the associated deficiency management accompany the new construction project "S7 Fürstenfelder Schnellstraße". The construction area, consisting of 2 sections with a length of 28.40 km, connects the Riegersdorf junction (A2) with the Heiligenkreuz border crossing. Both construction companies, ÖBA (local construction supervision) and specialist planners benefit from the documentation software, which was specially designed for the requirements in civil engineering. A major advantage of recordIT via is the simple recording of images for ongoing documentation. Both construction progress and defects are recorded and managed centrally. The correct location of the photos on a plan and in the GIS guarantees that the places where the photos were taken can be found quickly.

Direct keywording in the course of recording ensures clear and traceable storage of all data, which is available to the project participants in accordance with their approvals, either in full mode or as a pure "viewer" licence. The flow of information can take place without tedious reporting and always guarantees an up-to-date status. The system also enables a clear and comprehensible listing of all tasks with the associated deadlines.

Challenges:
  • Project duration approx. 10 years, since 2014
  • Ensuring simple, complete documentation during construction
  • Smooth flow of information from the building owner to the worker according to the tasks
  • Correct positioning
  • Central and multi-person photo documentation

We chose recordIT because we were able to expand the existing documentation tool recordIT VIA according to our new requirements and ideas. It is now possible to manage defects identified in the course of ongoing documentation in one interface.

Martin Biedermann
Geoconsult Holding ZT GmbH, Projektleitung

recordIT via

S7 Fürstenfelder Schnellstraße

Fotodokumentation und Mangelabwicklung von Bauabschnitten

recordIT via und das dazugehörige Mangelmanagement begleitet das Neubauprojekt "S7 Fürstenfelder Schnellstraße". Das aus 2 Abschnitten bestehende Baufeld mit einer Länge von 28,40 km verbindet die Anschlussstelle Riegersdorf (A2) mit dem Grenzübergang Heiligenkreuz. Sowohl Baufirmen, ÖBA (Örtliche Bauaufsicht) als auch Fachplaner profitieren von der, speziell für die Anforderungen im Tiefbau, konzipierte Dokumentationssoftware. Ein großer Vorteil von recordIT via bietet die einfache Aufnahme von Bildern für laufende Dokumentationen. Sowohl Baufortschritte auch als Mängel werden zentral erfasst und verwaltet. Die lagerichtige Verortung der Fotos auf einem Plan und im GIS garantiert ein rasches Auffinden der Aufnahmeorte.

Die direkte Beschlagwortung im Zuge der Aufnahme sorgt für eine übersichtliche und nachvollziehbare Ablage aller Daten, welche den Projektbeteiligten gemäß Ihren Freigaben, entweder im Vollmodus oder als reine "Viewer" Lizenz, zur Verfügung stehen. Der Informationsfluss kann ohne mühsame Berichterstattung erfolgen und garantiert immer einen aktuellen Stand. Das System ermöglicht weiters eine übersichtliche und nachvollziehbare Auflistung aller Aufgaben mit den dazugehörigen Fristen.

Herausforderungen:
  • Projektlaufzeit ca. 10 Jahre, Dokumentation mit recordIT seit 2019
  • Gewährleistung einer einfachen, lückenlosen baubegleitenden Dokumentation
  • Reibungsloser Informationsfluss vom Bauherrn bis zum Arbeiter entsprechend den Aufgaben
  • Lagerichtige Verortung
  • Zentrale und Personenübergreifende Fotodokumentation

Wir haben uns für recordIT entschieden, weil wir das bestehende Dokumentationstool recordIT VIA, nach unseren neuen Anforderungen und Ideen erweitern konnten. So ist nun möglich im Zuge der laufenden Dokumentation erhobene Mängel in einer Oberfläche zu verwalten.

Martin Biedermann
Geoconsult Holding ZT GmbH, Projektleitung